television [ 2010-03-15, 11:16 p.m. ]

#2

I packed my bag, amazingly enough. I think I have everything I need... too bad if I don't! About four o'clock I got a serious case of irritability. I don't know what it was, I thought it might be hunger so I ate some beans and took a shower.

Maybe it's about working with Carla, and being her string-puller and keeping her tethered to the ground... that kind of stuff does tend to irritate me. I don't know. She is a weird person, who I think isolates a bit and for that reason she can really only talk about a few things: her apartment, which she is very passionate and pleased about, but there are only so many "re-decorating" pics one can look at of the same small space; her family's vacation home on the coast, which gets old too... and I think that's about it. I know she is NOT very good at supporting me... she also has no sense of time or decorum or about making it about another person. In general. Not to be mean. But, really.

(Excuse everything; I am still irritable).

I couldn't wait for work to just be over so I could put on my coat and go home!!

And here I am.

I have been watching "Nurse Jackie" online and I have to say, although it's a good filler until the next episodes of various shows I watch... I don't really get it. Nurse is a drug addict, and married with two kids, and having an affair at work. She breaks all kinds of rules to help people. So maybe it's about the dichotomy of dark/light and all that, but they never really DEVELOP her character- even in the last episode of the season, you still don't know WHY she is having an affair, when she seems to love her husband and they still have sex and whatever... there is really no insight into her emotional world as a person. I suppose there is not emotional insight into the world of a drug addict, since they are trying not to feel, but, it is a show, for Pete's sake. Clue us in a little. And since her one best friend is a narcissistic doctor, there are no clues there either. Edie Falco might be one of those actors who is just Edie Falco no matter who she plays. And I guess it's supposed to be funny that her boss has bad things happen to her all the time- like accidently touching a taser or getting stuck in an elevator? But it's really not that funny.

I can't believe I'm writing about televison; I must be tired.

Lord.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~