where to go from here? [ 2010-03-18, 10:47 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Today I went to lunch with X, my friend that I haven't seen in a couple of years... we used to be major pen pals, but after my breakup with M, I don't know why- I've just had such a hard time getting a letter in the mail. We traded a few emails back and forth, and she said everything was cool. I let her know I was coming into town and we made plans for lunch.

As soon as we sat down, she said she wanted an update on everyone- ex-boyfriends, current boyfriends, friends, everybody! So I filled her in on M, Alphie, Ex, Stacey, my brother Kevin... and Shelby, who she'd never heard of.

She is, of course, super supportive and usually in amazement and says, "only you!"

She said she mostly wanted to hear about M, convinced that something would have happened with him, but of course there is no news. She was shocked at that- she insisted that when she saw us together she could tell there was "like an electric current in the air" and that we were "soulmates". X doesn't normally use language like that, by the way, so I felt validated in my experience with M- there really was SOMETHING there... it doesn't mean that we'll end up together, and I understand that.

After lunch I went over to the neighbor's with my dad. My friend's dad have has had a weird sickness for several years now, and it doesn't look good. I have noticed my dad going over there more and more often, just to hang out, chat, and do simple tasks with his friend. A few years ago another neighbor friend of ours passed away, and he was my dad's best friend for 34 years... so... maybe my dad is afraid of losing another friend.

I hung out there for awhile... my girlfriend has a baby that drooled on me for a while... then I went home and made dinner for another friend that just had a baby last week. My dad and I walked over and visited her and the new baby for about a half hour, then home and had dinner with my mom. Then my mom and I went to the hospital to visit my aunt, who just had surgery. Phew! That is a lot of visiting and running around.

I don't even know where to go from here... I'm tired.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~