Zeke and wonderland [ 2010-03-20, 9:03 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

So far my "vacation" has just been about running around... but time spent with family and friends, so that's good.

Yesterday I spent more time with my girlfriend who just had a baby. She and I grew up next store to each other and were best friends for many years... I think until I hit high school and then we kind of grew apart.

In any case, now she is married with three kids, most of the girls I grew up with are married with kids, with the exception of one girl who had a baby and is not married... But most of them stayed in the area of our hometown and got married- with the exception of myself and the unwed one- she got pregnant out of town and came home to live with her parents and have her baby, because the father of the kid didn't want anything to do with her.

Anyhow, why is that important? I dunno. After hanging with the neighbor I went shopping with my mom. I had to get some things for a presentation and then we looked all over for some shoes. I had made plans to meet Ex for dinner... we have not seen each other in SIX YEARS. That's crazy!

We ended up going to a surf and turf place my dad used to take the family to on special occasions- what a blast from the past. Ex treated me to dinner. Can I tell you that he still looks good- a lot more gray in his hair, maybe not as firm in the torso, but still looks good.

I don't even know why I call him Ex, since we never officially dated. Basically we've known each other since high school- and had an attraction to each other since then. Every few years we get together and fool around. I usually end up telling him the truth about all kinds of shit that I would never tell anybody else, because he confides in me as much as he is able. I think it's time to stop calling him "Ex" since that is inaccurate... so I
think I will call him Zeke from now on.

So, after dinner Zeke suggested we go get some tea- he's given up coffee- we went to this little tea house which was basically empty. We were only there for a bit before two people came in and I could see Zeke getting agitated. I realize I am exceptionally tuned to people, especially exes or past lovers, and their level of comfort. In any case, I could see Zeke getting uncomfotable, and even though my tea had just reached drinking temperature, when he said, "I wanna get out of here," I didn't ask why or look sideways, I said okay and got up and walked out with him, knowing that it is always better to leave when he says something like that rather than complain and/or watch him get into trouble.

While stopped at a light, Zeke saw somebody he knew... a guy he must have done drugs with that was out on parole. He shouted out the window and then made me pull over... they talked for awhile, I couldn't hear everything they said but I did hear Zeke say, "You're high right now, I can tell," and the guy insisting he was clean... The guy came over to shake my hand and introduce himself and compliment Zeke on having "a nice looking lady." I couldn't even tell which of his eyes were looking at me, to tell you the truth. More than anything I wanted Zeke to get back in the car so we could drive away. Finally he did, telling the guy that no, we could not give him a ride to Main Street, he'd have to take the bus.

Just a bit of Zeke's shadowy past.

Afterward we were really wondering what to do so I just suggested we go to the adult toystore together. Why not? Zeke and I had always been honest and open regarding sexuality and our own personal kinks, that was something we had always enjoyed about each other. So away we went, to two adult stores, and looked at some toys. There are some very specific things I'd like to add to my collection, but we couldn't find them in either store.

After that we decided to go to the movies. I really wanted to see Avatar but it had already started, so we went to Alice in Wonderland instead. The graphics of course were amazing, and Johnny Depp talented as always, but I just didn't like the movie. I'm probably not supposed to say that, but there it is... and Zeke fell asleep in the middle anyway.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~