to the max [ 2010-03-21, 1:03 p.m. ]

#3

Okay I am procrastinating to the max!

I know I have major cleaning to do and somehow I think it's going to be helpful to do more with the cupboards... my upper cupboards have been a mess not only holding dishes but also years of vitamins and supplements, so much so that there is hardly enough room for food. So I just threw out at least 15 bottles of supplements and things... and found a ton more mostly consisting of sleep aids that eventually stopped working, anything for menstrual cramps (which NEVER worked) and stuff to help me go to the bathroom. Sexy, very sexy.

In any case most of those got dumped out and now we have space for glasses and dishes and some dried foodstuffs, and a nice little area for spices. I'm throwing away things I cannot identify as well as stuff that's just old... embarrassing to say that I've held onto it for years, hating to waste anything even though that really doesn't make sense when applied to supplements and things because they couldn't be much good for you when they are so old.

I moved the vegetable steamer and crockpot to the highest cupboard and that means pans and bowls can go underneath, giving me a bit more counterspace too which is always appreciated.

That doesn't do much for the mounds of other stuff lying about, but it's a start... purging little by little in each area of the house, I'll eventually get to a point where I'm comfortable.

I just bumped my head on the corner of a cupboard and I'm feeling a bit grouchy in general. Also Gia is coming on Tuesday and I've repeatedly asked her to send me some helpful documents which she has not sent. I've been working hard and feel I could use a little help.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~