purging and such [ 2010-03-31, 3:08 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I am procrastinating right now because I started the task of going through my closet. I figured I would toss some clothes, but the truth is I am not finding that many that I want to get rid of. Although I have put 5 or 6 items in the give-away bag, it really doesn't feel like it's making a dent. I realize I have TONS of outfits, wow, I have a lot of clothes, I don't know how I could ever feel like I don't have something to wear.

I also scavenged several things I had just forgotten about or thought lost from the closet floor, so that is always nice.

I guess it's just a matter of organizing and even giving away a few things is better than holding onto everything. I certainly don't need to go shopping anytime soon, that's for sure- unless I am willing to give something up. Or a few things! Some of my summer dresses could go for sure, but I'm kind of sentimentally attached to them. I think that's a big part of the feminine dilemma.

I might also attempt to try on my jeans again although I still think they won't fit. I doubt I've lost any mass at all especially with the amount of sugar I've been eating- I would like to give it up but there has been quite a bit of stress I've been going through. Though I will try to cut down. I was doing better with Gia here, not grabbing candy bars or anything- which is a bad road for me, once I start on that little trip I have trouble resisting. I never pursued going back to the gym because basically right now I just feel too damned tired.

In any case my main focus is sleep, which I've been doing much better with. And basic nutrition- eating proteins and vegetables. And taking my pills. Some of which I ran out of but I called David's office and ordered a fresh supply to be mailed to me. So yahoo. I think I need to work on relaxing a bit more. The chiropractor made a big deal about my muscle tension- I guess it's kind of ridiculous. In any case I've had two people offer me massages so perhaps I will take them up on that.

Okay. Back to work.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~