30th of march [ 2010-03-30, 11:58 p.m. ]

#2

Buses were a mess this afternoon and I was 20 minutes late to the chiropractor. Plus it was pouring down rain and I was feeling even grouchier when I got there! I kept telling myself that I was going there to RELAX but it's pretty hard to feel relaxed when you are battling wind and rain.

When I did get there the chiropractor was very nice to me, and had me get a 15 minute massage and a little time with the back thumper before my adjustment. Afterward I gave Steffy a call, she was her usual indecisive self and was asking me all kinds of questions about dinner and where did I want to meet her and I just told her I was burnt and couldn't decide.

So I went to her house and hung out with Jen until Tamika and Steffy came home, dinner was made, we sat around talking and I had a huge helping of lasagna and vegetables...

Apparently Steffy is back with Matt and they are serious. He has actually gone to a couple of pre-marital counseling sessions with Steffy and they are talking about taking the serious road. I am as shocked as anybody and having a hard time believing that Matt could have such a turnaround. I still have my doubts but, if it works out for Steffy I will be happy.

On the way home Shelby called and we had a nice conversation. He says I sound much better than I had sounded a week or two ago. I told him about my visit with my parents and the dream I had when I was there. I told him a bit about Gia's visit here and a little about what she said that upset me about astrology. I don't mean to tattle about people or triangulate them but sometimes I just need someone to talk to, to reassert that I am in my right mind. I didn't tell him that Gia had said that she really believes his wife is not okay with us hanging out- I just told him the astrology part.

And I did tell him that I believe our meeting has been divine and important and very healing for me, and he said the same for him. He told me that he is learning a lot from me because I am like a mirror for him, that he is learning about being vulnerable, that he is learning about asking for what he needs and receiving it, and that he is learning about being comfortably sexual with me.

I laughed and said that I do have a job, but it's really just being myself.

haha.

I do like that I have tomorrow off too! Phew. Emily is supposed to be here but I haven't heard anything from her. Maybe she will call me and we'll just have dinner or something.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~