staying active [ 2010-04-14, 12:28 a.m. ]

This is the first opportunity I've had to sit down all night!

Today I set my alarm to wake up on the early side, because I told my upstairs neighbor that I would help her plant some things in her flowerboxes. That took a good 45 minutes, then I was off to get my free massage (yes! Another massage!) which was not as good as the one I had yesterday. But it was good, because I went to the chiropractor afterward and it was good to be all loosened up first.

Here's the thing about me and chiropractors- they really seem to like me. Years ago, when I had health insurance, I went two or three times a week, and developed a great relationship with him, he was always really nice to me. He sold his practice to my now current chiropractor (that I didn't go to for a long time because I was broke- all last year)... and he likes me a lot too. I don't have insurance, obviously, but I have a discounted rate because I am grandfathered in from the first practitioner. So it's not too expensive to go, and, sometimes he doesn't even charge me for adjustments! I think he feels bad because it's obvious that my body is messed up and I am more often than not incredibly stressed out.

In any case, I was feeling very grateful and now I am making my chiropractor some homemade food.

Of course, what a crazy thing to take on the same week I have to work, mail in my taxes, and pack for Serena's class. But how else do I do it? I mean really, I would never "have the time" anyway. And most of the time I'm just sitting on my ass watching movies anyway. I think it's really good for me to stay active.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~