big boy [ 2010-05-01, 4:36 p.m. ]

Hey Diary,

Well have I mentioned that I applied for a JOB? A part-time one. B's girl has been working there but had to give it up for school. The same old stuff I know how to do that I never wanted to do again: bookkeeping, files, keeping everybody's crap in order.

So I went down there when B's girl (now his wife, maybe I should call her something different?) was there thinking it would be a casual meeting. They asked me for a resume, which of course I do not have. The last time I made a resume it was on a floppy disk. Fo realz.

In any case, the thing sounds totally manageable- twenty hours a week, minimum of three days at the office, a salary that could support my educational habit and might even help me get out of debt. I am a bit freaked out about being beholden to anyone or anything, but I've worked for myself for so long. I've also informed them of my travel/school schedule and they seem quite unfazed. So. Came home and cobbled together a resume, I'm probably all fucked up on exact dates but the places and the duties are correct. We'll see.

Last night my client just didn't show up, that kind of sent me into a spin, so I wandered around in kind of a depressed daze. Went to Sephora in the big mall and was totally overwhelmed, no idea even where to begin. Feel like I want to change something but not sure how to do it. And anyway, I am back to budgeting. Was truly pulling in the big bucks for a couple of weeks, things have slowed down a bit.

Eventually B showed up and we went off in search of some live entertainment... dropped into a couple of places, but they were either starting too late or the food didn't look so hot. So we eventually gave up on all of it and went somewhere else just for the food... very delicious, but with all that running around I didn't get home till 1am. I dropped into bed and set my alarm for 8:30am. Why? Cause Elliot and I had a breakfast date.

He had told me he'd be coming by at ten, so I got up and did the dishes, cleaned the countertops etc so he'd have somewhere to cook. Attempted to make my bedroom less of a disaster, hung clothes and folded things into piles. I have way too many clothes. I don't know how it got that way, and I've been working on trimming down, but more often than not I come across a blouse I've completely forgotten about and heave a great sigh, wondering where I will find another hanger and a place to put it.

I think the problem is that I have a lot of clothes that are NICE, but I don't necessarily wear them. Or things that I bought on impulse because of the fabric or the color but overall the thing still isn't ME. Also I would often take hand-me-downs... we know that about me, just take whatever is given and not really what I want. So what I really want to do is determine what is me and what isn't and toss the things that are not. That is what I was thinking about today as I cleaned!

I vaccuumed and cleared and straightened and 10am came and went. I took a shower and did some work on my laptop. I was getting too hungry so made myself some yogurt and strawberries a bit after 11.

Elliot finally showed up around 11:30. He said the store he needed to go to hadn't opened till ten, and he thought he wouldn't call as to let me sleep. Obviously he didn't consider that Iive in a pigsty! Shhh, it's a secret, Elliot doesn't know!

Breakfast was nice, a little cuddle, then Elliot off to work. He kept telling me I felt and smelled better than ever. Elliot is also growing up because he found an apartment and will finally be moving out of his ex's place next month! Yay big boy!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~