skeeved [ 2010-05-06, 4:54 p.m. ]

#2

Okay, I had to write because I am slightly skeeved... is that how you spell it? However you spell it, I am experiencing it...

I have noticed a new phenomenon as of late. John has been writing me "hope you have a great trip" emails the last few times before I fly. I find this disturbing. I haven't really informed him of my travel schedule, and all I can think is that he must be checking my website and work schedule and thinking that he's so clever because he's noticing a block of time that I'm not working...

Okay, so anybody could do that and figure it out, okay... but the fact that he seems to be investing so much time and energy to make a point of writing/wishing/letting me know... it feels kind of over-involved and stalkery and just kinda... ew.

Do you know what I mean?

BTW, I never heard back from Paul after I informed him he could have my listening services for pay. Ha! I guess his intense situation was not intense enough for him to open his wallet, and it didn't even merit any conversation or shocked reaction ("I can't believe you want to charge me to talk! Aren't we friends?!") because I'm guessing that he's pretty aware that he's a user and I just called him on it.

I wish I would stop sneezing- allergies. And I slept oh so terribly. And tomorrow I'm traveling. So I have to pack now and not leave everything for last minute!!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~