killer whale and turtle [ 2010-05-14, 11:44 p.m. ]

So this morning I was having a dream that I was sitting by a lake talking to my friend Beverly. There were lots of people and animals swimming and having a good time. Then all of a sudden there was an Orca killer whale swimming around and chasing and trying to eat everyone. Everybody tried to get out of the water asap, people and horses and dogs and everybody- even dolphins trying to get to the shore.

There was something else about a turtle who was desperately trying to get my attention, but I can't quite recall everything.

The dream dictionary said something about the killer whale signifying that I did not trust my protector. I can only take this to mean Shelby, as I did ask for some kind of sign about him. I guess it's clear that I don't trust him completely because I can't relax completely. And, after our conversation the other day, I did feel quite shaken about whatever future we might have.

As for the turtle; "To see a turtle in your dream, symbolizes wisdom, faithfulness, longevity, and loyalty. It also suggests that you need to take things slow in some situation or relationship in your life. With time, you will make steady progress.
To dream that you are being chased by a turtle, indicates that you are hiding behind a facade instead of confronting the things that are bothering you."

I don't know about you, but these two things seem related. I am distrustful, and the turtle is telling me I need to slow down. I definitely did feel that I was trying to hide my feelings of worry from Shelby.

In any case, tomorrow will be my third day at the new job. I have been working that job and my own work for the past two days, after flying in late, and I'm pretty tired. To top it off I've been getting lots of emails and stuff from people who want me to work for them (of course) and I don't even have time to get back to them...

In any case, I can write more about that later, I have to sleep now.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~