communications and money [ 2010-05-19, 9:48 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Right about now I am doing everything in my power not to throw up. I took the 16+ supplements prescribed by David and on the way out the door, I ran into my super's son-in-law. He offered to give me a ride to my bus and I accepted, it was only a three or four minute ride but Lordy! I thought I was going to hurl everytime that man asked me a question. I ate breakfast too lest you think there wasn't anything in my stomach.

Ugh.

So last night I stayed extra late at work because I'm realizing just how long 20hours a week really is. That even if I work 12-6 for two days, that's only 12 hours and I have another 8 to go. Fo real! It is not at all how I am used to spending my time. That is why I am going in early today, because I really don't want to end up going in four days instead of three.

I had a client last Saturday, a partnership and one of the partners did not have their half of the money to pay me. So he said he could bring it to me no matter where I was. I told him where I was going to be on Monday night and he said he'd be there. He did not show and sent me three or four apologetic voicemails about some thing that happened which prevented him from being there. So then I told him where I'd be yesterday and he said he'd come to my pt job and drop it off. I was in the same place for seven hours and that fool never showed, wasting my time and text messages because he kept telling me he "just had one more thing to do" and was "getting closer". Only when it hit about 6:45, and then 7pm, he did not pick up his phone or return any text messages at all- that fool better have been hit by a truck. I need that money because I am cash short, hungry and Delia's birthday is on Friday. Still no word from that fool though I'm sure he will have some lame excuse for himself... So far I have tried to avoid triangulating the other partner, I hope it doesn't come to that. I sent said fool an email explaining two different ways he could send me money- by check or paypal.

Another irritating factor in life is this woman that goes to school with Shelby and Gia. She wanted to come out here and wanted me to refer people to her, but she is a bad listener. We've ready had several miscommunications because I feel she just cannot hear me. As you know I cannot stand people who do not listen to me. With this woman it makes me want to take a big step back. I have tried to communicate with her unsuccessfully and maybe the lesson is trying again, but I'm not sure. That is certainly a challenge for me and most likely why it keeps coming up.

Pt job is okay. I actually like what I'm doing now, despite the slowness and how long it actually takes to rack up hours. Before it was daunting because the person I was replacing left a giant mess, but now that mess is getting organized and I like organizing things within a neat system. Well I do for now- we'll see how long it lasts. I worry that I might have become a bit lazy in my other work because I know that I have steady (but small) money coming in... can't let that happen!

Wish I had something interesting to say but that might be it!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~