not feelin' so hot... [ 2010-05-20, 4:16 p.m. ]

#2

I actually asked to leave work early since I've had a killer case of cramps and nausea. Oik.

It was fine since I had absolutely nothing to do today when I got there. I wasn't really sure on the policy for looking busy, but I'm not very good at it. Back when I started this diary that's all I did, but I now I really have better things to do.

So I hung around about four hours, 30 minutes of that was doing actual work. I will go in on Saturday to make up the hours of my contract. Yes, they made me sign a contract that said I will come in at least three days a week and 20 hours. Okay! Even though, unlike the last two people they hired, I am actually doing my job and very good at what I do so... I have a feeling once things are rolling, they are not going to need 20 hours from me. But I need the money so I may have to fake it for quit awhile.

Speaking of money, that fool who owes me some returned my call today (I left a message for him this morning). He said his phone broke because it got wet in the rain (dude, please). That doesn't really explain why he didn't respond to my email, but whatever. He's like, oh this is such a pain in the ass... Uh, yeah. I'm so sorry you are having a hard time getting your shit together when you could have paid me last week when you were supposed to. I'm just not giving any attention to his story and then next question out of my mouth is, "So where is my money?"

B was supposed to come over late tonight but I think I might cancel as really I am not feeling so hot and I wanna lie down and chill... bleh. Might have to reschedule, this week is now not quite going as planned seeing as how I've now left work early and I will have to make it up.

But really I want to lie down and eat chocolate and just get on with my womanly time in that way.

Oh that reminds me also that I asked Bethany if she wanted me to stop by but now, obviously, I don't want to do that either. I feel bad canceling on her but- I am tired and ill.

I kind of don't want to call Shelby yet either until I can be sure of what I want to say, and I must be so scared anyway because I keep losing track of the thread of the logic of it. Sigh. I have to go and check my notes.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~