potential blowjobs, divorce et al [ 2010-06-16, 1:00 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Inspired by Rosie, I am going to try to be as positive as possible in this entry!

Yesterday was a long day, I worked 9 hours at the office (really I worked about an hour, and sat there for 8 hours- but hey! I have two jobs in an economy where many people don't even have one!), then I had to quickly run to the library, drop off some stuff and go to a client meeting. By the time I got home I was truly, truly tired, but I had to cook some meat that needed to be cooked or else it would go bad... I'd already frozen it once and thawed it out. So I did that and took a shower and threw the meat in the fridge and passed out.

By the way, I might say some raunchy things in the next few lines, I am just warning you. But yesterday I got into work early and it was just me and the guy who works here (the owner is a man, but other than that the rest of the staff is all women). I don't know if he is shy or what. He hardly ever makes eye contact or says anything. Not super unfriendly but not really accessible either. In any case it was just us two, and since he's the only man around, young and in good shape... I find myself checking him out. Yesterday I had an overwhelming urge to give him a blowjob. Random. I hardly know the guy. But yes, I think I'd like to blow my co-worker.

I might be missing Shelby a bit...

In any case I am still underslept, but at least I have a bed to sleep in! Some people don't. I came in again early today, but had to wait 15 minutes for someone else to show up and unlock the door. I wonder if I could honestly record my hours as me starting at the time I arrived, not at the time I actually sat at my desk. Does that seem fair? Technically I was HERE.

But I'm a little bit stupid as a result of being so tired. Normally it takes me about ten minutes to do the crossword puzzle, this morning it probably took me over a half hour. I was really struggling! I also had a bag of stuff to give to Bethany. Bethany is the worst when I am tired or overwhelmed because she has this thing about questions. Sometimes she will rapid fire questions such as, "Where are you going? Where's that? How are you getting there? What are you doing there? When will you be back?" I have a thing about feeling easily invaded and questions like these sometimes irritate me. I am the kind of person who likes to be alone, I like my own time and my freedom so if you ask me where I'm going sometimes the response will just be, "I'm going out, I'll be back when I get back."

This morning Bethany called as I was on the bus to work and said she would meet me in front of the building in ten minutes. I was almost there and she was calling me- "Did I miss you? Where are you?" Woman, wait one minute, I am almost there. "What street are you on?" My brain is too tired to figure out what street I'm on. "I'm a block away. Just wait one minute I'll be right there." Jaysus woman, it is too early in the morning for this... ! Then when I got there she was riding around on her bike from the other direction. Now that I think of it she was probably down a block looking for me, not staying put like I told her to. Good thing she went the wrong way or I probably would have punched her in the head. I'm saying all of this very positively, I am just massively tired.

Stacey called me yesterday... she got the apartment and put a down payment on it- it's hers as of July. Now she is just feeling weird about telling her husband. Even though she's been talking out loud about leaving him for years, has brought up the subject of divorce many times, they haven't shared a bed in years, and she was blatantly searching for apartments online, he doesn't seem to believe her. So, might be interesting to see how that all turns out.

I'm feeling a bit crampy which is not a good sign for going to the lake :(

That's it for now-

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~