w resurfaces and leaving work early [ 2010-06-17, 9:37 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Right now I am mostly just upset with myself, I got up at 6:30 and finished packing but I am still late for work. Plus I've already counted three things I've forgotten.

I'm just mad at myself because it just comes down to the wire everytime- and for almost three years I've had to pack a bag for the same destination and yet I still find myself procrastinating the shit out of the situation.

But I guess I'm doing pretty well considering that I also have cramps this morning. You can be sure that I packed my heating pad as well, haha.

So I didn't end up doing anything inappropriate with the guy at work. Yet.

I did email my hot ex-client. Several months ago he had emailed me about getting together. I said sure, but then it never happened. He said his younger brother was there visiting, and that was taking his energy. And then... never really heard from him. So I checked in to see what was going on with him- and he's moved out of the country. Damn! He is fine and has a stomach like a brick wall.

Now for weirdness: an email from W, a long-lost figure from my past. A charming yet secretive man who approached me, connected with me, ran away, called me 6 months later like it never happened, reconnected, and ran away again. Every 6-9 months or so he writes me some text or email expressing his admiration for me and suggesting we get back together. Here's the latest installment:

"Hello lovely- whatever my missteps in communication have been... I �would love to continue to explore with u and learn from u... you come to mind and heart often, and It felt like the right time to reach out- things in my life are beautiful... Love to connect- xo, W"

"Whatever my missteps in communication have been-" what does that mean?! It's not even a sentence, more like an apology that's not really an apology. I'm a little unsure of what to do- I had written an email to him telling him he is a user and untrustworthy, but I never sent it. Now I'm not sure if what's in that email still applies. I may have to reread it and see.

Well I just went to work, asked to leave early so I would be able to get a ride to the lake. My boss said it was no problem, but then of course I found out that there is some big deal report due. So I messed around with that, technically I can send it in Monday so that is what I'm going to do. But still- then my boss was futzing around, one more thing, one more thing... and I just BARELY made it to the bus that will take me to the lady that will give me the ride. Like, bus is pulling away and I'm banging on the side of it...

Jeesh.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~