a little work on a hot summer day [ 2010-06-29, 12:03 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Last night I had trouble falling asleep no thanks to Don's late wedding party and my decision to attend that- I have learned that I just cannot do that in the future...

Well today I slept in very late but I just kept telling myself I need rest and minimal stress, that is the way to heal... I thought I was maybe going to leave town on Thursday and go visit a friend at the lake, but he emailed me this morning that things had changed and it was going to be a busy work week for him. That gave me permission to go back to bed, knowing that I didn't necessarily have to go in to work the pt job today.

I did end up going but I went late, and only for two hours. I just wanted to see what would be up for the week, and it doesn't look good so far. My immediate supervisor will be on vacation all this week and something tells me it will be a little challenging for the next few days.

In any case, I suppose I can handle that this week and now I've already gotten two hours out of the way! Woot!

After that I stopped to pick something up from Elliot, it was a short meeting and we walked to get some (non-dairy) ice cream but the place was closed... too bad. After that I headed toward home but stopped at the health food store because I really wanted ice cream- they only had pints and no individual bars, which I really didn't want, so I bought some groceries instead and stopped in to say hello to Jim and Simon, ate a little there and then took the bus home. A whole new set of blisters from a whole different pair of shoes that I haven't worn in awhile, but I know I looked sexy today.

So I am working minimally this week and had to cancel two presentations, doing my best to juggle money and not worry much about it if I can help it. The truth is I already have some money set aside to pay for the seminar, but if worse comes to worse, I don't have to give them all of it, and I can arrange a payment plan with them. Also I do have one contract coming up which I am pretty sure will go through, and that will be my August rent. I have already paid double internet and phone bills and I have a credit card payment for July... so I am not doing too bad... it is just that I don't ever seem to have cash on hand for odds and ends like meals... I have things at home but I have to remember to bring food with me or plan ahead.

More to say but I'm going to try to go to bed now...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~