brief connection with Roc [ 2010-07-15, 1:10 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

So today... was feeling quite tired and weepy. Long days at this seminar, so I got a massage. On the way home I decided to try Roc's phone again. While I was leaving him a message he called me back. So I actually got to talk to him... he said he had been busy with the lake stuff, kind of in service as handyman (still it's a bit weird that he didn't at all respond to my FB messages when I know he was on making comments and whatnot on other people's pages- doesn't FB make dating more tortureous? I get the feeling that he felt cut off by me on Friday and Saturday and was playing a little hard to get. Not that I can judge that much because I do it all the time).

In any case we talked briefly but he said he was driving and could we talk tomorrow. Okay, I was disappointed but I guess he doesn't have an earpiece or whatever...

...and basically I know that he is not necessarily the love of my life. Overall he feels a bit too immature for me. He does everything I don't do- alcohol, cigarettes and coffee. He has a tendency to think he's better than everyone else and that he's "a little beyond" certain spiritual teachings- which is always a bit dangerous in a person. But, he is overall kind hearted, masculine, funny, sweet and handsome. And brave enough to ask me out. We will have to see how he shows up, but.... there you have it.

Meantime, haven't heard a peep from W. He must be back home by now - or maybe not. I have serious doubts about him.

Love, Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~