just how I feel [ 2010-08-04, 3:15 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well last night I ended up staying in the office by myself till 9pm... because the owner of the company is a dork. He insisted he asked for specific reports, which he did not, but it was fine because I already gave him those reports months ago when I first started working here. Then he proceeded to tell me, "I know I asked you for another thing- what was it?!"

ME: You asked me for a year-to-date report on sales. That's it.

HIM: No, there was something else, but I can't remember. You need to write things down so I don't have to repeat myself. Otherwise I'm just wasting my time.

Uh, excuse me. One, I have an excellent memory, and I know he asked for the one report. It was the only thing I didn't complete before I left on my trip. Two, he is the one that talks his head off and wastes MY time- not the other way around. I just come in here to do the basics, I actually don't ever need to talk to anybody and know the details of how the company works. I really don't give a shit. I think he has some delusions about how I might want to stay here forever and learn all the ins and outs of the company and be just like him- but this is just a temporary gig for me, my intention is to make my money, pay off some bills, and get back to my life of leisure as soon as humanly possible.

Whatever. So I stayed late and finished the reports, I was extremely pissed at him though. Reminds me of when I used to work for a cokehead and we'd have conversations like that all the time- he always had the facts screwed up and would insist he did/didn't say something, it was crazymaking.

So I got home extra late, went on FB, Roc was there for a few minutes but then disappeared, we didn't chat. It's okay because it is deeply unsatisfying anyway, like eating shitty Chinese food. I figured out how to block him from my chat list so I did so. I also erased Smitten's message and his immature comment off my photo. I'm just done with him, he doesn't even deserve my attention. It might be a different story if he called me like a man and said, listen, I have been thinking about you and I know I didn't handle things well with you...

But it ain't like that. So he can go fuck himself.

That's just how I feel about things right now.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~