determined not to be miserable [ 2010-08-07, 10:53 p.m. ]

#2

Busy day. Went to dance class. Slightly challenging and I may have made a fool of myself... met Jerry after class and we went and got some food- it was delicious! And he was exceptionally playful. He paid for the food too. Then we went to the park, holding hands sometimes while walking, and lay in the grass under the trees for some time. Then we got hungry again and went to get ice cream at a place across town...

So far I have been having a great weekend even though I was feeling so shitty about Roc. I spoke with Gail and she said she felt like it was the sex thing that is making him act this way. That he is "old school" and doesn't seem to get that you don't get to sleep with me on a first date, just because I let you sleep at my house and especially when your teenage daughter is in the next room!

Anyhow... last night I went out to dinner with B and his girl and we were sitting and talking for some time after dinner, it was too late to see a movie but I suggested we go play pool, so we did that, little did I know that neither one of them was very good... so it was an interesting night of learning and playing and everybody loosened up toward the end and we were having a good time.

And today with Jerry- very sweet- he was affectionate with me holding my hand, hugging me lots but made no other moves than that, still it feels good to have a man put his attention on me in a positive way...

And I decided to keep the ball rolling and called JJ to see if he wanted to go see Tamara dance in an outdoor presentation tomorrow... I know he will get a kick out of taking me out AND he has a car, so I am determined not to sit home and be miserable about Roc.

That is that.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~