cute comments, not impressed [ 2010-08-13, 2:45 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Right now I am just trying to be an adult and accept the consequences of my decisions. Like, for instance, that I chose to do a bunch of workshops this summer, and I chose to give myself a very skimpy work schedule, therefore I must now sit in a windowless office on a beautiful day so I can pay my rent. That is just how it goes.

Also I am aware that I am considered "lucky" in that I don't work a 9-5 schedule with someone telling me how much vacation time I get- but really I don't think I'm lucky. I think a system where 90% of people feel trapped in their jobs is not a good system.

So... I am sitting at my desk here, there was nothing to do from the moment I got in. How depressing is THAT. I can't wait for the fall and for my other work to be busy so I can cut down the hours of this job. There is really no point in me sitting here. I was just chatting with Marianne online, we got along fine and only she brought up Roc once and I quickly changed the subject.

Then I started getting cramps, I had purposefully gone back to the house on my way to work this morning to get ibuprofen, but had accidently grabbed an empty bottle. Luckily there is a complete first aid drawer here at work and I found some, but I have been writhing in pain for about forty minutes or so waiting for them to kick in...

I never spoke with Roc last night even though he had said, "Let's talk tomorrow after dinnertime." Now I'm guessing that "Let's talk" means I call him, because it never seems that he hesitates to pick up the phone if he can, but he doesn't really initiate any contact. It's really okay- I am writing this not feeling very upset, just noticing. I really don't know what, if anything, will happen. I know we will never be bf/gf or anything, but I still I think he's fun and we could have some cool adventures together, maybe... yes even sexual adventures, as I told you, he is not bad looking.

No option really but to wait and see. It's going to be very busy for me over the next few weeks. I am trying to work as many hours as I can. Tomorrow my friend David (who also takes Serena's class) will arrive here with his family, so I will probably meet them for lunch or dinner occasionally. Then on Thursday I'll be flying to my sister Delia's, staying with her till Sunday, and then flying to Serena's. Class is Monday- I'm not sure who I'm staying with, either Nia and Lee or Thomas and Gia. I'm having dinner with Shelby Monday night, and he might possibly find time to give me an appointment early on Wednesday, then I'll be flying home. Two days to go back to work then I'm taking the bus to my parents' on Saturday, luckily I have discovered that my boss will actually be away so there's really no one to give me grief about only coming in two days. However I will be returning on the following Wednesday, working a bit that day then the next, and leaving Friday for the long weekend- so basically, another two-day work week. Sorry if this has confused you at all, just wanted to illustrate the frequency of my comings and goings.

An odd development- since he wrote me that FB message, and regardless of the fact that I deleted it and never replied, Smitten has been making cute comments on several of my posts. Now when I write cute please don't be confused as to thinking that I am impressed, for that is not the case. He is just up to his old tricks of trying to be seductive and endearing; I have not acknowledged him at all; rather I just talk around him. It is a little bit amazing to me to even entertain what might possibly be going on in his brain... that perhaps he is trying to reconnect and believing this is the way to do it. Ha. Double ha.

I currently have a lot of time on my hands but I don't have time for THAT.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~