mildly surprised [ 2010-08-19, 8:47 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Lordy I'm tired. Yesterday I worked (if you would call it that) 7 hours at the pt job- I spent a big part of the day answering my own emails and stuff so that was fine. We also finally got some money into the company so, there was actual stuff I could do.

I left in the evening and went straight home. I tried to finish packing right away, then I realized I had all this stuff to do for work (my own work). I started doing it, and also started to chat on FB with a girlfriend of mine from the lake. Roc was online for a long time but we didn't acknowledge each other. Then he started chatting with me, I asked if he would call me so I could hear his voice before I went to sleep. So he called and it
was actually really nice to hear his voice.

We talked for a bit, I guess he and Marianne have worked things out once again, so he is staying there. He sounded a little fragile and sensitive, I asked him how he was feeling and he said a little raw, I guess he had had some kind of process and a lot of grief came up. We talked about that, I asked him if he needed anything from me. He said yes- he felt like he needed some time face to face. I was mildly surprised by that.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~