chillin' and online dating [ 2010-08-21, 2:05 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I am here at Delia's... of course I only got two hours sleep before my flight... ouch! painful. But anyhow I am here, Bud picked me up at the airport and took me to lunch and to the grocery store, then we came home and just hung out till Delia came home from work.

Today Delia and I went swimming, and a bit of shopping, and just hanging out at the house and eating. The kind of stuff you do with family.

I am using this time to rest and relax, I have been really bad about doing any work/reading emails etc... but I am just exhausted, I need to recharge!

Roc and I chatted on FB yesterday very briefly, it was playful but he kind of disappeared at one point. I don't know why but it's not bothering me too much. I have been online and gotten a few date requests from some guys- one I am thinking about. The guys I have tried to initiate with have not responded. Oh well. I totally changed my profile too. I realized that everything I had written was too too long, a lot of guys won't take the time to read so much (geeks will, and I like geeks, but I decided to slimline it nonetheless). Also I realized that when I was describing what I was looking for, I must have been frustrated by previous encounters, because I just sounded too demanding. I AM still demanding and particular, but no reason to throw it in guys' faces, I guess.

Still, I haven't had many bites. I doubt very much I'm going to meet anyone online. I'm giving up searching for the love of my life, have I mentioned that?

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~