lion and rhinoceros on a Sunday [ 2010-08-22, 9:17 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Just woke from a couple of dreams, one was that I was in a bathroom (I wonder why I have so many dreams that take place in bathrooms); everything got wet with overflowing water, so I was trying to wipe that up with paper towels as well as put little things of mine away. There
was some jewelry or something and I went to put it on my backpack, only my backpack was outside, so I was outside all of a sudden (I also have a lot of dreams where the fourth wall is suddenly missing and I am outside...) it looked like there was a bug on my backpack and I was going to flick it off, but it seemed to be getting bigger, it turned and I saw it was a lizard, but like a lizard with two sets of teeth that couldn't even close its own mouth. I wanted to get away from it and when I turned again it had turned into a rhinoceros.

Meanwhile a cougar came from another direction and transformed into a lion with a mane. Someone "off camera" shot it.

And another dream that seemed like I was younger (college-aged) I had a white purse that I was desperately trying to keep clean, I had all kinds of junk in it, and it seemed like I was checking out a school- there was a very rigid guy there who was the dean or whatever, I told my parents I didn't want to go because it felt too much like an engineering school. My mom said okay but my dad said nothing. I wanted to get my shoes but it was raining outside on the step where they were, my feet were getting wet, some guy was going to retrieve them for me. I woke up feeling like my dad was disappointed in me.

That's a lot for a Sunday, don't you think? Tonight I'm leaving Delia's and going to stay near another friend that lives near Serena... time flies!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~