virginity! [ 2010-09-23, 12:11 a.m. ]

So. Diary. I continue.

I flew to meet Emily in Red's new city. Yes, Red! I have not seen him in a year and a half. Emily had used her miles/work points to score us a really great hotel. So I flew in Friday night and she was already there, in the bathtub. We talked a bit- things seem the same with her, with Mr G anyway... then we went to sleep.

In the morning we had breakfast and then I went to do an interview for some possible work in that area. It went really well. Then on to meet Red. He looks different. Thinner, and he wears different clothes. Less sleek, a bit rougher around the edges. He took Emily and I to outdoor markets, where we looked at every little thing and then got some food. Red had invited a guy friend as well- I knew he was hoping I'd get along really well with his friend. Part of me believes that Red was hoping I would fall in love with his new city, and his friend, and move there too! But it is not for me. And his friend was nice but also not for me- lacking whatever it was that I need. Doesn't really feel like he knows himself well. And I have just spent 3 years knowing myself. I need someone a bit more introspective.

Emily and I both went back to the hotel to rest, but that girl would not turn off the TV. Plus she also kept asking me questions, even though my eyes were closed. I wonder what is wrong with that girl.

Callie came by to join us, and then we went and picked up Red and all went out to dinner. The food was phenomenal, and we stayed until the restaurant closed. In the morning I went to a dance class with Red and his guy friend, and then we picked up Callie and Emily and went to lunch. The sun was shining and we spent hours outside just catching up. We went back to Red's place to see his apartment, then he had to leave for a class so Emily and I hung out with Callie for a few hours. We went shopping and I bought a new dress. You can never have too many pretty dresses, I always say.

Then Emily and I had to go the airport. Our cab came to pick us up, I told her it was there but for some reason Emily was walking around the hotel. I said, "What are you doing? Our taxi's here." And then she did that weird thing where she gets all mad at me- she would not look at me or speak to me for about ten minutes in the car. I don't know why she acts like that. Eventually she started to talk to me again, and at the airport we hugged goodbye and went to separate planes. I flew to Serena's city and stayed the night with a friend of mine, in the morning made it to class. It was a big day in class where we talked about support. I had a lot to say about how unsupported I have been feeling in my life.

After class I went to a big party with Gia, Thomas, and a bunch of other people from our group. I had a blast and stayed up way too late! And in the morning it was time to fly home. My flight was okay especially since no one was sitting next to me.

Now I am home, I went to the pt job today. I wanted to get some hours in. I spoke on the phone with G and basically got quite depressed because it doesn't seem like we have time to get together at any point soon. I was pretty bummed. I also learned that his ex-girlfriend from the lake (who emailed me and said she wanted to come to my presentation; I emailed her back and said that was great and also I wanted to let her know that I was going to go on a date with G) went to G's house and slept with him. Really it is fine because we are not exclusive and I know G will tell me the truth about stuff anyway. I just thought it was interesting and my intuition was saying she felt possessive of him and went down there to do that.... maybe to try and convince him to be with her? It doesn't matter. It's just a weird thing, and she never wrote me back.

Should also mention that I called HC on Sunday, told him I had a nice time and he should come again on another day, come earlier and bring condoms. He called me a couple days later and said he might have to work this week but maybe we could be together next week.

Damn. Still virginal.

Spoke with Shelly on the phone and we decided that at this point, maybe it's just all about going with the flow and not necessarily getting what we want right away.

Well that's about it.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~