up early, on the go [ 2010-09-28, 8:51 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Up early today because I had many things to do. One, put out my donation of clothing (4 bags worth!) so the church could pick it up. We have been having a go-round of miscommunications about that happening, so hopefully that stuff will be gone when I get home! I also had to go to the bank and pay on my credit card because today was the last day to do that. While there I looked in some shops. I used to work in that area and have been finding myself feeling somewhat nostalgic these days. I found some really soft pajamas, the kind I've been looking for for a long time. They turned out to be twice as expensive as I thought they were, due to the fact that the bottom and the top were priced separately. I didn't find out until the girl announced the price at the register, but I bought them anyway. I did make good money working all weekend, so, why not?

Then I got myself to work and busied myself all day. It was very much a stretch since there's nothing to do, no money to pay bills with and The Shoes, who is our whole sales department, is pretty lazy.

In any case, I'm going to a party tomorrow, so I bought a cake to bring, and heading home.

Had a great talk with Pia today about me and G, she pretty much hooked into some very accurate stuff about him, confirming what I know. But all looks very positive. This makes me happy. She referred to him as a gift from the Universe for working so hard, and that indeed is what it feels like.

G did send me an email today, saying he really liked our time together, and that his heart felt a little guarded, and he hadn't been able to find the words to tell me that. I wrote him back that that was fine and natural, and I had felt a little guarded too, and I think that's okay when first knowing someone. How crazy is our culture when we think we are supposed to jump into bed with somebody right away when we meet them? That's not really how intimacy is created, despite what Roc might think (yeah. Still no word from him. But who cares?). That reminds me too that HC called yesterday evening, it was only 8:30pm but felt like 11:30pm, he was saying everything was touch and go with work and maybe he would call me later in the week, so don't know what's going to happen. I guess we'll see.

Now more work and a conference call this evening for class project...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~