crazy duck [ 2010-10-01, 4:30 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Okay you are going to think I'm crazy, if you don't already think so (but most likely you do). I did some more laundry and dishes this morning- things are still kind of a wreck- (thanks by the way to Sigmo and Rosie for the comments!) I think I just need to spend a little more time at home and work on MAINTAINING NEATNESS.

In any case, I just kind of chipped away at it with no particular zeal since this morning I received an email from HC where he said he was so busy that he didn't think he would see me before he left. I was kind of AMAZED to get that email since what red-blooded male would refuse an invitation to come over and get busy?? I tried not to take it personally or anything, but it did flash through my mind that maybe he found something about me not so appealing, I dunno. So I saidoh well guess it's not meant to be.

Got myself to work where I sit doing nothing, I have done absolutely everything I can do and have been discovered talking on the phone, on FB and my personal email several times. Not that that in itself seems like such a big deal, I know everybody does that at work but the rest of them are all salaried employees and I just feel like I maybe should be working all the time or just go home.

In any case, still in amazement (I was considering calling Thomas and telling him about HC's declination of my invitation, so he could be amazed too, and maybe back me up in that way, or maybe tell me I'm still pretty- but that felt too needy) I wrote back to HC and after a few drafts (I was determined not to sound disappointed) just said, okay, well I'll see you next when the time is right.

A bit after this my phone rang and of course it was HC, asking if I was free this evening- so now, if you're wondering, I'm in a cab to rush home and clean my apartment! Just a quick dash and stash before I race over to meet Emily and another friend for dinner and then time with HC- yes I KNOW I should have taken care of this before, but I simply CANNOT let this man see my apartment in its current state TWO TIMES in a row. I simply can't!!

Call me what you will. But Sigmo, girl, keep your fingers crossed for me. Hopefully this will not be one of those "near-sex" experiences, but rather the real thing!

Love,
Duck

p.s. Oh come on. If you hadn't been laid in three years you might do the same!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~