possibilities are endless on this day off... [ 2010-10-03, 12:17 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Today is officially my day off! It's so nice to have one, and I guess the possibilities are endless as far as what to do with it...

Yesterday I worked at both the pt job and at night... I think I wore the wrong outfit though as I was uncomfortable all day. Oh well. I saw Marva in the evening. Bethany has been sick and I guess working her butt off. She has been trying to get her finances in order. Basically she is not very good at finances. I'm not sure if she's in as much debt as me, but the fact is that she doesn't even know. I know how much debt I have and I keep track of my money and trying to pay everything- and yes sometimes (often) I make poor choices about where my money goes, I guess you could say. In any case when I talked to Bethany it seemed that she was very vague on the details.

As you know Marva is another one who is vague on the details, for instance I'm not really sure how she EARNS money at all. She must know, she just doesn't tell other people. Now she has this guy that lives with her and technically he doesn't have a job, I guess he plays his guitar in the park and maybe that pulls in some cash. I really have no idea what the both of them do all day.

In the meantime, I am working hard and complaining to everybody about it so they know just how hard I am working! So there.

So, this weekend G and Roc are both at an event at the lake- it's a men-only thing. I am curious as to their interaction, mostly it makes me very curious what Roc would say at all, since he has not returned text or call or anything. Does he still think we're dating? That is always the question on my mind, he has this terrible disconnected behavior, and somehow he thinks it's acceptable and normal and that I'm supposed to still feel connected to him. I know I should cease to be amazed, but I just can't.

In any case I am missing G and would like to connect with him. I had called and left a message before the weekend to wish him well, so maybe he will call me when he gets back.

Should mention also that Blaze started flirting with me again on FB, weird because I had just seen his hot friend Desmond the night before, and we exchanged messages and phone numbers on FB... so that's a little awkward, but as far as I'm concerned Blaze kind of lost his chance after we went to the lake and he never called me again. He was a bit weird anyway.

Well I just left this update and had a 1.5hr conversation with my super, now I am starving and I need to eat something and maybe do a little work. Yes I know I said it was my day off, but really it hardly ever is!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~