past few days... [ 2010-10-12, 9:01 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Saturday was a good night, had a nice dinner with Gia and Shelly, then went back to Shelly's housesit and hung out a bit... stayed very late and came back with Gia. She and Thomas have totally rearranged the house and are actually sleeping in separate rooms now, but they both like it a lot. This changes the sleeping arrangements for me, and I had to sleep in Gia's workroom on a few chairs I pushed together. Comfortable enough.

Sunday I saw Shelby, I talked to him about my unhappiness with Roc and how terrible I feel when I get no response from people. Shelby is smart enough to also figure out that he wasn't really responding to me either, and that was probably adding to my unhappiness. I said that I already knew it was a pattern and I tend to notice that yes, it starts happening everywhere once I get really triggered around it. In any case he apologized, it was a good morning but there is a way Shelby feels a bit inaccessable as my friend. I really wanted to tell him about G and this transition I feel is happening in my relationships, but I was feeling that he wasn't really open or interested in hearing about it. Also there has been no mention of us picking up where we left off. I am not hell-bent on it- I actually feel really okay either way I think- but it does feel a bit strange to me that we haven't breached that topic. I can speculate that he is busy with his whole new life and figuring that out, they just moved into their new place, plus they have never lived together and it's been two months of that...

In any case something feels a bit weird and unfinished for me around Shelby and I trust that at some point it will be resolved.

After that meeting Gia picked me up and we met Thomas for lunch, then Gia and I went home and I took a two hour nap. Afterward Gia and I talked about her possible next visit with me and we hung out a bit... Thomas came home and we hung out some more, making up ridiculous songs while Thomas played the guitar. I had trouble falling asleep that night (maybe because I took that big nap?) so I read some. In the morning it was off to Serena's class, which was a pretty big day. Unfortunately it seemed to give me a headache, so even though I was really looking forward to a night with Thomas and Gia, it kind of put a damper on that. We watched a movie and then I couldn't wait to go to bed and escape my headache!!

And that really is it- not so exciting in words, but really a pretty full weekend. And now I am traveling again, on the way home, back to work and busyness there...

Although I am scheduled to go see my parents this coming weekend and maybe stay with ZZ so I will have to work that all out.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~