working into a frenzy... [ 2010-10-20, 9:34 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I did end up going to stay with ZZ. Friday we didn't do much but drive around in the rain, had dinner and whatever else. Saturday we checked out an event with lots of card readers, but I didn't have much cash on me, so it was more just looking. That night I went out with a bunch of people from high school, which was a great deal of fun- we ended up going to a bar and then out to eat, and by the time I rolled in it was almost dawn. Haven't done that in a while! There was a cute guy there (who was not all that cute in high school but somehow morphed into buff'n'tuff... ). I had fantasies about maybe making out with him in the parking lot, but I learned something important- when you take a whole bunch of guys who went to high school together, and add alcohol, you get instant teenager. It was quite a turn-off, believe me!

In any case, the weekend was pretty good, I also saw my parents. Then came back here straight to the pt job, worked till 9pm, and dragged all my shit home. Today I got up, one of those days when I'm already feeling exhausted, and I just wanted to sit in my house a little bit, eat something, maybe clean up... of course I got sucked into FB and whatever else... but I definitely did not want to go to work. I really cannot do it everyday and I feel sorry for anybody that has to. And still I feel on some level I am working myself to the bone and it is not good. The money is helping a bit- I mean I am making more money than I was previously and it's obviously enabling me to do more. I don't really feel like I've made huge strides in terms of paying off my debt, I guess because as soon as I payon it, three more expenses come up. It's kind of exhausting. Really part of me dreams of the day when I have paid my debt and I can give up the pt job... right now however it is slow going.

Worked this evening as well and tomorrow I am scheduled to work the two jobs again. I really want to take Friday off so I can clean my house, do laundry and get ready for my big presentation on Saturday. That seems like the sensible and healthy thing to do, otherwise I will just be working myself into a frenzy.

Email from G and I guess we are going to talk tomorrow night. I'm not really sure how to get anything off the ground with him, feeling kind of disappointed that I see him so little. I dunno. Maybe something will open up around that...

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~