back in the saddle [ 2010-11-01, 2:03 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

On my way back from Gail's now- it was a good idea to get away, I think. It was good to have a cry or two. We both slept in late and cooked a good breakfast (both days), and yesterday we went for a walk by the river. We built a fire at night and watched movies. I had insomnia both nights but last night I figured out how to turn the TV on and watched some till I got sleepy.

I'm really looking forward to my date this weekend, and my intention is to go into the office to get a jump on hours for the week. Back in the saddle again! I also need to get my eyebrows done, clean the house and go grocery shopping... lots to do. And I don't want to be stressed about money either, so I'm not allowing myself to go there. In reality I should be catching up soon, I'm just in a weird interim right now.

I really want G and myself to have a nice time, maybe go out to eat- maybe to the movies? I don't know. But I would like us to be relaxed and have fun. I'm not even sure which day he is coming so I will have to figure that out too. I would prefer of course that he come for a couple days!

Thanks for the notes and support Beanie and Star- I appreciate it! I feel like I'm in a grieving process and will be better for it in the end.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~