expanding my worldview [ 2010-11-03, 8:33 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

In a fit of feminine frivolity I made plans to have dinner with Jerry tonight. Even though my house is still fairly messy, I have to work two jobs tomorrow, etc. It is probably good for me to get out of the house and do something besides feeling swamped with clutter and despondent about the fact that I will most likely have to call an exterminator. In recent weeks I've seen several bugs and they are different than my usual roommates- and disgusting.

Anyhow. G will just have to deal with it. On the plus side the fridge is stocked with good food. Now I just need to do laundry, run and get my eyebrows done... and go to work. And I think that's it!

Oddly even though it's late I'm not very hungry and my stomach has kind of been bothering me all day. Yesterday I went to the chiropractor and he gave me a bunch of treatments- an adjustment, ultrasound and reflexology. It's crazy but he doesn't charge me much at all, I always wonder why he likes me so much (he is married and it doesn't feel like a sexual thing at all). In any case I suppose I shouldn't look a gift horse in the mouth. It feels like such an indulgence to go weekly but... I always feel so good after I go and really, I work two fucking jobs, I do deserve to get a little loving attention for my body, don't I?

The answer is yes, just in case you didn't shout it out right away.

Just like I deserve to go to dinner and enjoy myself. I'm trying to expand my worldview to more than just work work and personal growth work- you know?

And here I go.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~