Alphie/Grace news and some morning musings [ 2010-11-13, 9:11 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I forgot to mention that I spoke with Petra the other day and she told me that Grace and Alphie are on their way to breaking up. Alphie has been making speeches about how he has been much better at setting boundaries in his life. He is just making a story because really Grace is the one setting boundaries- she is getting sick of everything having to be about Alphie all the time, and she told Petra that in their relationship she has not been allowed to have any feelings- hmm that sounds so familiar, doesn't it? That was my complaint about Alphie 4 and 5 years ago, and Petra even said that when Grace was telling her that, she thought of me. So I'm amazed Grace has even lasted as long as she has... I think they have been going out 6 years? Petra said it's the usual with Alphie- he makes huge messes and then expects someone else to clean it up. Physical messes, for sure, but also financial and emotional messes. I know that several years ago Grace maxed out her credit card paying for Alphie's trainings, I can't imagine what financial state she must be in now. And Petra told me there were many issues where they were supposed to have "agreements" about Alphie seeing other people, but he broke the agreements, either by not using condoms (which he is supposed to use with everyone but Grace), or by not telling her about encounters he'd had until many days later.

What Stacey used to say to me in regard to this: "You dodged a bullet."

It does amaze me that Alphie still behaves the same after all these years, I would think especially studying with Serena so long, that he would have altered his behavior somewhat. I have heard through the grapevine that he has "changed" but in my experience of him (our phone calls last year) and these other stories, I don't really see that as true.

In any case, I woke up feeling severely depleted, and had to hit the snooze button and rally to get going this morning. I think I overdid it at the PT job, and I hope I'll be able to recupe over the weekend. I'll be staying with Nia and Lee.

It was good to see Steffy last night, I would like to believe she will be happy being married, and I know she wants to get pregnant asap. Her very annoying friend was there last night, the girl who talks babytalk (seriously?) and I've had enough of her...!

Well that's it for now... later gators.

Love, Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~