holiday with family [ 2010-11-24, 11:31 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I'm a little disappointed today because G didn't call. It wasn't like my whole day revolved around that, but it was something I really would have liked. I know he mentioned it as a "maybe" kind of thing, so it's not quite like he didn't keep his word. But it makes me take a step back and say, take it easy, Duck, maybe he's not as excited about you as you are about him. I am feeling pretty cautious around the whole thing.

In other news, I've been at my parents' house the last few days. But since I haven't been feeling well (still trying to recover) I cough during the night and wake myself up, so I sleep even worse than before, and feel drained and exhausted all day. We started cooking today, which normally would be tiring but is even harder when I'm already physically strained. It's good to see Delia, who came to visit with Bud, but also hard because my parents were screaming at each other today, my mom basically told me privately that she could never get a divorce because it would mean she'd have to work and she doesn't want to. I told my dad he should maybe think about apologizing about flying off the handle so we could all have a nice holiday, and he replied my mother would just have to get over it. Well, there you go.

So a bit of holiday stress like that, and monitoring feelings in my own love life- who knows what will become of me. At this point I just wish I could feel better physically. December is going to be a very full month.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~