girls and boys and nachos [ 2010-12-07, 10:44 p.m. ]

Hi again Diary,

I went to bed way too late last night, big surprise. I thought I had an appointment at the chiropractor at 12:30, but when I got there they said I was scheduled for 1pm. I was a little peeved because I had been planning to go to work at the pt job, and now I was delayed even more... the treatment was relaxing enough, and then I had to go to work. There was a significant pile of stuff to do and that kept me busy for an hour or so... but it was temporary. The bottom line is we still don't have much money so once I write a few checks I'm done for the day... besides some filing and maybe doing some reconciliations.

So I stayed as long as I could, and took the slow bus home- it takes 15 minutes longer to get home but I don't have to walk as much, and now that it's getting colder, I don't really want to be battling the wind.

Pandora called me today and we talked for a bit. She is doing a training now and flying back and forth. She got a waitressing job on top of taking care of her three kids, so she really has no time for herself and she sounds pretty exhausted. There wasn't much to our conversation, so I think it's obvious that there's no "thing" with us. But I didn't bring it up either because she was calling me from the airport and kind of distracted and about to board.

I was also considering calling G and asking him if he really wanted me to come and visit- the last time he was here, and the last time I spoke with him on the phone, he seemed depressed. Maybe he is not really into getting together, I dunno. It is interesting that mostly, I just don't want to spend time with somebody who's not totally into it.

I forgot to mention that I did call Roc last week to tell him I was going to be at the lake. He works there two days a week and I thought I might run into him... but... he didn't call back. It still blows my mind that he expected anything to happen between us... HOW? Oh well. I don't want to sleep with a guy who doesn't call me, and he doesn't want to call a girl who won't sleep with him, so I guess we're at an impasse.

I'm going to eat more nachos.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~