I need rest [ 2010-12-22, 1:40 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Same old, same old. Even though I am pretty well packed and ready to go, did that on purpose so I wouldn't be up all night packing... of course now I cannot sleep. The same.

I realized today just how on the verge of a breakdown I really am. I had a little snap at the owner of the pt place because I thought he was trying to humiliate me- well he was in a way, but anyway. And I just felt awful and exhausted all day. I really need a few days to sleep in and get some rest. I am at the end of my rope at this point... then some crazy lady called and started yelling at me (she thought I was the receptionist whom she had talked to before) and I yelled right back at her- saying, "You can't talk to me that way!" Afterward I felt so much better, I guess I had a little buildup of emotion. I should call her back and yell at her tomorrow.

Somehow I made it through the day- I don't know how. There was such an immense pile of shit to deal with at work. Ha. Then we had a holiday dinner and all went out... it was okay, I was starving and ate a lot even though I wouldn't normally go out for that kind of food. I also made sure to sit next to my boss which made it more fun for me.

I have had dips of feeling bad about the stuff with G, but overall I am doing pretty well. Like I said, I just need rest, and I think that will help me get my head together around a lot of things. Heading to the parents' tomorrow and looking forward to it. I realize my parents are getting older, and how lucky I am to spend time with them. I realize they are at the age where some people lose their parents... so I'm going to value the time we have.

Talk later,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~