tired holiday [ 2010-12-29, 11:55 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Sitting at my parents' house, waiting for X to come and pick me up for lunch. It's been such a hectic visit. Monday my dad and I ran around and went to a couple of stores, and stopped off at both my aunts' houses. Then I came home and made a couple of desserts for the block party. Then I went to Stacy's parents' house for dinner. They are such tense and controlling people, that they are really not pleasant to be around. I couldn't wait to leave. Even though I love Stacy and we have been friends since junior high, it's really hard to deal with the way she lives her life!

After dinner I came back to my parents' and made another dessert. I am pretty happy about how everything turned out. By 11:30 I was so worn out and grouchy I could not wait to get into bed! On Tuesday I went to brunch with Stacy and Kelly and another friend. We talked about her parents and the idea of having boundaries with consequences. I don't really think she will ever stand up to her parents though, she just doesn't know how and to her, her mother is larger than life... it's kind of ridiculous. Anyhow, afterward we all did a little shopping, and then we went and met Kelly's "new guy" at the bookstore. Yes Kelly is kind of fooling around with a new guy, we are all so happy that she is getting away from the stupid ex bf (even though she still sees the ex, won't sell the house to anyone but him, and still bought him Christmas presents?!), however, now this new guy is married, in counseling to see if they will get divorced, but married nonetheless. I guess we have to see what happens.

I totally lost track of time and had to get back to my parents' house to finish cooking and then go to the block party. We went but it was kind of tired, everybody just seems so worn out this year. Still it was nice to visit everybody.

Today was lunch with X, which was good. We caught up on a bunch of stuff. I filled her in on all the man stories, we are both disappointed in G.

It's weird because last night I dreamed about EVERYBODY- G, and Thomas, Gia's mom, all the teachers in my study group, etc. It was exhausting dreaming.

I am taking the early bus home tomorrow so I have to get to bed!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~