waterslide race and dancing with Smitten [ 2011-01-30, 11:02 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Went to bed at midnight last night and slept almost eleven hours. I guess working yesterday made me tired! (it was real work, not my pt job!).

I was dreaming of a whole bunch of stuff- racing down a waterslide with some kid I went to elementary school with. This slide was huge, and there were many layers of it. I was trying to make myself as aerodynamic as possible so I could win the race! I think I did win, but I'm not sure.

Smitten was also in my dream, but he was an old man with white hair. And, he was dating a friend of mine, a girl from the old neighborhood that I grew up with. In any case, it was kind of like we just had to get along, so I guess I had forgiven him. At the end of the dream we were dancing together- doing some kind of crazy, rousing jig of some sort, with high kicks and lots of spinning. Smitten was spinning, spinning spinning me vigorously as he was spinning in the opposite direction, and then I woke up.

This is what the dream dictionary has to say:

"To dream that you are in a race, represents your competitive spirit and how you tend to measure yourself against others. Alternatively, this dream may mean that you need to slow down and take a different course in life."

"To dream that you are spinning, signifies confusion. You are feeling out of control. Alternatively, the dream means that you are going nowhere."

Great. But really, who knows about dream dictionary and if he really knows what he's talking about. DD also said that dreaming about being in a water park (it wasn't really a water park but I guess close because of the huge waterslides) means I am at an emotional high point and feeling emotionally fulfilled- well nothing could be farther from the truth. There was plenty in there about seeing exes, (I don't know if we would truly refer to Smitten as an ex since nothing ever got off the ground) or if they had turned old and were dating your friend from childhood and you were now actually having a pretty good time with them. I guess I would have to figure out what Smitten represents to ME, and off the top of my head I would just say a lot of confusion, pain and unfulfillment on an emotional level.

I spoke with Gia today... she has been reluctant to call me back for almost a week. I talked to Thomas a few days ago and basically, they might break up. I guess there's a few points that they just cannot agree on... so... I have tried to support them both, it's hard because we have all spent a lot of time together, like a family, and I don't want my family to break up! Of course I know it's not about me. But I can't help but be disappointed right now. Not sure if they really will part but I suppose it's a very good possibility.

That's it for now. I guess Emily is coming over, so I should clean up a bit.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~