not quite right... [ 2011-02-08, 12:05 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well I am heading back home today. I don't know what happened but I went into some kind of downward spiral last night. Maybe I was just really exhausted from Serena's class, and I think I might have been somewhat annoyed about something Gia said to me, although I can't figure out why it would have that kind of effect on me. But it seemed like the most logical thing to do was just go to bed. I was indeed tired and woke up feeling better but still feel something is not quite right. If it's something between me and Gia I suppose I have a whole month to think about it.

Saturday Shelly picked me up at the airport, and we had a "date" of sorts- nothing really happened other than the two of us hanging out like we usually would, and at night Gia came over and we all watched L word episodes. (Mainly because that is what Gia is into right now. She has an attraction to another woman and that has been affecting her relationship with Thomas. But, I digress). I stayed over there but didn't sleep well at all because I had to share a bed, and that really doesn't bode well for me in the rest department.

Sunday I had study group and it was harder than ever because I was so tired, but I made it through. Then I went back to Thomas and Gia's and was so happy Thomas was making burgers on the grill because I was ravenous! We ate and I chose to go to bed early so I could be rested for the next day.

So overall I've been sleeping good here (8-9 hours) and it's nice not to feel completely worn out when the alarm goes off.

Emotionally- I don't know. I'm still scared about my finances and feeling overwhelmed by all of that. I don't know what I'm doing with my life as usual. Maybe I am preparing for another big change. Or maybe this is just the way I am.

The guy from the dating site messaged me again... I guess he figured if he gave me the weekend that would be enough space before contacting me. Is he a pain in the ass? Very possible.

I don't know what I want.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~