vday thoughts [ 2011-02-14, 12:22 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,
Took the day off yesterday and rather than the usual lying in bed and not doing anything, I did work on a few projects that I have been putting off for a good long time. I didn't exercise, I confess, and I didn't eat very well. But I do feel good about the things I got done.

I talked to Bethany the past couple of days and I have to say I love her and she is like a huge sinkhole... I know things have been rough for her, but now it is as if she expects everything to go wrong too, and that's a little too heavy for me. I just pulled myself out of my own hole, so I have to be wary of anything that can pull me back that way.

Which reminds me I spoke to Gia on Saturday, and she seemed like she is in a funk too. She and Thomas are still having problems. The example she used on Saturday was that they were supposed to go to the grocery store together, but Thomas got distracted by this or that and then he "forgets" and abandons projects, including everyday tasks they are supposed to do together. I can see how this would become tedious over time, and part of me wants to kick Thomas in the behind and tell him if he did these simple things life would get better for him. Another part of me is aware that Gia tends toward the dramatic so they both have a long way to go.

Well since I am not in a relationship I guess no one wants to hear what I have to say, I am just aware of both sides of the situation.

So today I'll be meeting Pia for lunch- my big Valentine's date... I am really just focused on working enough hours to get my adequate paycheck, as usual.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~