another all-nigher [ 2011-02-16, 5:06 p.m. ]

Oh, Diary,
I am so very tired... probably because I have not yet been to bed.

Yes, it's true. Another all-nighter. I tried to go to sleep at a good time, but my mind, my body started racing. Before I knew it dawn was here, and I still wasn't feeling sleepy so I just decided to go to work.

I got there early- 8:30 am. I had two glorious hours to myself during which I watched Netflix on my computer (I am unable to watch the streaming Netflix on my home computer because it is. That. Old.) Then I actually did various bits of work throughout the day. But I left at about 2:30pm. I knew it was time to leave because I was getting at a very serious level of snarkiness with the owner of the company. Sometimes I get really crazy when I've had no sleep.

It felt really good to leave the pt job in the middle of the afternoon, rather than 9 or 10 at night. I didn't go to the gym today, it just felt like it would be too much. My body and brain have definitely been struggling to keep up.

I did run several errands, including walking all over town looking for the place to pay my wifi bill... what a pain. But I also paid my credit card for the month and went to the library.

I think I also pissed off the wedding bitches, but I'm a bit too tired to write about that now, my eyes are having trouble focusing on the screen... so I'll have to tell you about it later.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~