day with Steffy [ 2011-02-18, 12:22 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

So, after I wrote my last entry, I put on a DVD and lay down. I just couldn't keep it together anymore. I did end up falling asleep- maybe for 3 or 4 hours? I'm not sure exactly what time it was when I fell asleep, only that I woke up around 9pm. I was up for quite awhile and then went to bed late again. Can never quite stay up until bedtime the next day- not really 20 years old anymore, I guess.

I slept till past noon and woke up feeling kind of terrible- felt rotten all day. I decided not to go to the p/t job and take the day off instead. I was supposed to meet Steffy because I was going to help her choose jewelry for the bridesmaids. Only when I arrived to meet her she was at the party store, buying things for her wine tasting party (where they would be choosing wines for the wedding). So I met her there. Steffy has a hard time making decisions about anything, and she takes a long time to do anything. I was feeling worse and worse and realized that my time of the month was coming. It was more than just pre-cramps, but also exhaustion, dizziness, and general confusion. But I carried on.

Then Steffy decided she was hungry and we went somewhere so she could get a salad and eat it. Finally we went to one store but it was very high-end. I kept saying, great, we have some ideas, now let's go to these other stores I know that are cheaper. Steffy was dawdling and dawdling. When we got outside she said she would really like some cake and tea, so we had to go to another place to get her cake. Then on the way to the other stores she was stopping to talk about things in shop windows. I had a mission, and it was kind of irritating to me but with Steffy it is always like this so I had to be patient and try to keep her moving.

Of course by the time we got to the stores I wanted they were closed. Argh! Steffy was very blase about it, and saying it was nice to hang out and we would have to do it again, but I was a little disappointed. I know I should be happy to spend time with my friend, but the truth is, I really don't have a lot of TIME these days- have you noticed?! Between work- working extra, and trying like hell to make more money so I can pay off everyone I owe and afford this wedding, and school, I hardly have any time to spare. So it did kind of feel like a wasted day... I actually always have a lot of work to do. Plus I was not feeling well, by the end of the night pretty much my whole body was hurting, especially my feet.

Well, chalk it up to experience I guess. Next time I will have Steffy meet me at the exact place I want to be, so we don't run into any distractions.

Matt met us on the way home. I have only met him one other time before, and not really sure what I think about him. He doesn't seem to have much depth. But also, maybe I make him nervous. Who knows? It's hard to tell if he has any substance at this point, but I guess I'll have some time to learn about that.

So today, I woke up with some cramps- not too bad, I'm trying to stay on top of it. I feel a little tired and out of it. I decided not to go to dance practice or the pt job because I have to work a long day tomorrow, and the last thing I need are bad cramps. I notice the more I take it easy the first couple of days, the easier it is to manage. If I move around too much, the pain just lasts longer and is much more intense.

Anyhow today I am working on my presentation for tomorrow and Sunday- I'm working all weekend. That hopefully means money too. I would like to pay off my bills and have some money for my vacation, when I go to visit Keith.

Well, suppose I better get to work-

Later, Diary!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~