a little negativity with your tea? [ 2011-02-21, 2:10 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Another day, hopefully another few dollars to put into the bank. I convinced myself that I MUST go to work today seeing as I only have a few days to make my quota for hours for the pt job. Plus Mondays are usually empty, with hardly anyone there, and maybe the two people who do come in will have taken the holiday off. Fine with me, I can do a few hours in peace.

Yesterday was okay, guess I didn't think about the fact that it was a holiday weekend at all when I scheduled, so the turnout was not what I had hoped. It just seems that this weekend is all about breaking even, nothing fantastic.

Bethany was there and she was in quite a mood. I know she's been going through some stuff and working a lot too. She was practically begging me to "go somewhere" with her at the end of the night. I told her I didn't want to- I wasn't hungry, I've been trying to curb my spending, and I was tired of people needing me for something. But when three of us (another guy was with us) passed by a deli with some tables, somehow I got convinced to sit down. Mostly I talked to the guy because Bethany's attitude was so terrible. She was complaining about work and how no one tips people who give massages, and saying how everyone knows to tip waitresses but not massage people. I figure that people just aren't aware of the fact that massage people who rent space or work for a big company usually get paid about a third of what is being charged and don't actually get all the money. But I figured it was useless to try to talk to Bethany so mostly I just ignored her.

My attitude is not much better. I am totally hating so much about this wedding and all the money I am spending to be a Stepford bridesmaid. I just keep getting angrier and angrier... not good. I guess at least the shoe topic is settled... I just bought another plane ticket today... I hate it... now they are saying we have to throw a bridal shower. I don't have the money for that. It's upsetting, I don't want to spend any more time with these girls than I have to- gah.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~