breakdown of my plan before vacation... [ 2011-02-26, 3:13 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I am working today, my 6th day of work in a row... I went into the pt job yesterday, when I work too long there I get pretty ornery indeed! I hate the owner of the company. I researched one of the issues we are having, found out as much as I could, and then told the owner I needed him to make the ultimate decision, since I didn't feel comfortable doing that, and since it's his company he should make the final decision. Well he did this whole stupid song and dance that basically culminated in him pushing it back on me. It's as if someone gave a three year old a company, he doesn't want to actually run it but rather wants to spend the money it's not actually making. So irritating. I had to go because otherwise I felt like I was going to explode.

I went home in a terrible mood, had a good cry, at some food and felt better. Then I had to go meet my client that continues to hire me even when I think he's not going to. I was totally not into it but it actually turned out okay.

I went home and all right with the sleeping. I woke up in the middle of the night, but I try not to look at the clock when that happens, and I also try not to start thinking about anything, because that will make it hard to fall back asleep.

Elliot informed me that he has to go to some funeral on Sunday, so he can't come over for breakfast. I guess that's okay, though now I have less incentive to clean the house. He wants to do it another day, but I'll probably be working long hours until I leave. He suggested I make Sunday another work day and take a different day off, and that suggestion made me want to punch him in the face. That would be seven days of work in a row.

It turns out my day off doesn't really get to be that relaxing anyway- Steffy emailed me and said she and Matt were going down to the wedding location On Tuesday, and could I meet her to look at jewelry again? Well of course I feel incredibly put out because we already took a day to do that and Steffy wasted our time by needing to stop at ten other places. But I will be away and I won't have time so... it will have to be Sunday. Sigh.

All in all it's okay. If I work all this week I should finally be able to pay everybody off, pay my rent and still have a little cash for my vacation. Then maybe this big 'crunch' can be over and I can make another plan of some sort.

I am so excited about my vacation! It will be a real one, I am going to relax!!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~