detoxing, I think... [ 2011-03-04, 1:38 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Today I did not go to work. I tried to sleep in since I felt like I got a chill yesterday... but I had terrible hectic dreams, I think involving Keanu Reeves and the possibility of secretly receiving cunnilingus from him. I know for some that might not seem so terrible, but in my dream it was, and chaotic to boot. I woke feeling unsettled and pretty crappy for the rest of the day. I think I am detoxing, having not had sugar for about 2 weeks now. I just seem to have a dull headache all the time, and no energy. I haven't wanted to go to the gym at all this week.

I did have a lot to do. I had to do laundry, return DVDs to the library, pick up some of the jewelry things for Steffy, and go try on and order the shoes for the wedding. Considering I really didn't get started with all of this until almost 2pm, I had to hurry before stores closed, etc. I went to try on the shoes, but they only had the size below and above what I would normally wear. Neither one of those fit, so I ordered my normal size, but I don't have a lot of faith in these shoes in general. They are supposed to be 'comfortable', because that's what the bridesmaids supposedly agreed on, but they didn't feel comfortable to me. Also, I have trouble with shoes in general. I guess my feet are a weird shape, but as you may have heard me mention, I have a LOT of problems finding good shoes that don't rub or pinch some part of my foot anatomy raw.

It was about 6pm when I got done with all my tasks. I realized I could have gone to work (at the pt job) but of course I really didn't want to. I felt awful and I just wanted to go home, so I did. I worked on some of the wedding jewelry, and tried to clean up a bit. The cleaning is always tedious for me and takes forever. It's looking a bit better, and I feel like I can breathe a bit more, but there's still a whole lot I need to do.

There's a dance class on Saturday I'd like to go to; I haven't been dancing in forever. But as usual I'm feeling crunched by all the things I need to accomplish before I leave.

I guess we'll see.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~