dance more [ 2011-03-24, 12:10 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well I just bought two pairs of shoes. I was standing at the bus stop getting ready to go to the pt job, and I saw a sign that all shoes were 49 bucks. How could I beat that? Since my feet are so messed up at this point in my life, I can't buy cheap shoes, so most of these were at least 50% off.

They didn't have the ones I really really wanted in my size. But I did find two other pair- one everyday shoe and one a bit dressier, for work and stuff. Both leather, high quality shoes, so that's good. The second pair actually makes me feel like I have style, which is out of the ordinary for me. I normally feel dumpy and out of style no matter how hard I try.

So, now to work- trying to keep everything moving in a forward direction. I didn't go yesterday. I had fallen asleep around 5:30am and woke up feeling like crap, and called in. I just couldn't go, I just couldn't start this whole pattern over again. Working nonstop is probably what made me so sick as soon as I took a vacation! I stayed home and did a bit of work. Emily called me and we chatted a bit, she told me that there had been dance classes when I was gone- I had no idea since I hadn't checked my email. But she told me there was a dance class that night. Even though I was pretty tired I decided to go, and quickly took a shower and gathered all my things. I'm so glad I went, too - I realized that I am a dancer at heart, and that is when I feel my best. It connects me to my body like nothing else, and makes me feel... dare I say? happy sometimes.

So, must dance more!!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~