slow... and Shelby [ 2011-03-25, 12:04 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Last night I went to the grocery store after work. Half of my tax refund came in, so I officially have some money now. Plus more should be coming in this weekend!!

I was so hungry when I got home... I was sorely tempted to eat chocolate all day, but I didn't. Yay, me!

Instead I came home and cooked a frozen pizza, which is not the best dinner, for sure... I have vegetables, but never feel like I have time to cook them properly. I should really get better about that.

In any case I got up early because I felt I had a ton to do. I stayed up too late talking to Marva and Bethany on the phone, then Callie, then watching part of a stupid movie that was not even worth watching. When will I ever learn??

Oh, and Shelby called me this morning. I hesitated for a moment but decided to pick up. He told me I had a dream about me and I was walking away crying. Hmm. So, somehow I just started talking to him and told him how hurt I was when he just didn't respond and then I came to the point where I just didn't trust him. Of course it was all about him being busy and he said that he had wanted to fit me in and that makes him ruminate about how he could do it and then more and more time goes by... at any rate I guess we talked it all out and established that yes, no response is a sore spot for me and from now on I get to remind him if he has let too much time go by... at the same time he will be committed to getting back to me much quicker.

I don't know why but that seemed a whole lot easier than I thought it was going to be. I guess after last weekend, talking about conflict and everything, it is not as much of a big deal.

I went to the pt job and I don't know how but I didn't get there till 1pm... Despite the fact that I woke up at 9am. How did that happen? I don't know. I worked there and then went to work at night. Things have been slow.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~