a weekend of work [ 2011-03-27, 10:03 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well it's Sunday and I'm still working... usually I never work the day after a long Saturday, but I was away for awhile so this is how I set it up. A bit crazy for sure. Plus my leg was bothering me yesterday when I woke up but I didn't think about it. When I looked at lunch my ankle was completely swollen- I'm not really sure why. I guess going to the dance class on Wednesday did something to it? But I had wrapped it and it didn't hurt on Wednesday or Thursday- other than me just feeling out of shape in an all-over, general kind of way. Hmm.

In any case no time to ruminate about that, I am off to work. Friday was pretty lame, only two people showed up to my presentation. Two people that were supposed to be coming, did not. One had a good excuse because her kid was sick, but the other just didn't show, and I still haven't heard from her. I really have trouble with that kind of flakiness.

Saturday was okay, long as usual. I guess I should take a day or two off but I still have to pay off the dentist and other stuff... I hate being in debt in general and I am determined to get rid of it this year. I was debt free my whole life until I went to school in 2004. I feel like I want to start over with my life but I can't because of the debt.

One possible good side effect of working so much may be that it can affect my sleep cycle. I have been getting up early everyday and last night I went to bed a little after 11pm. Of course it always takes me awhile to fall asleep, but not all night, so that's good. I also found some melatonin in the cupboard so I took that. I don't really know if it has any effect. At one time I just swore off all sleep aids because they would only work for a couple weeks and then no more. But since I found a whole lot in the cupboard, I figured I would just use them up.

Well, enough about me. Off to a full day of work...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~