darkly dreaming [ 2011-04-01, 2:26 p.m. ]

#2
Dear Diary,

Yesterday I did get some packing done relatively early, worked on Nia's birthday present (which I had pretty much forgotten about), and basically got myself in order. I felt like I was ready for bed at 9:30, but made myself stay up because I feared that if I went to bed TOO early I'd be awake at 4am and totally miserable.

Instead went to bed about 11 and woke up sometime in the night from a bad dream- a man was attacking me and I was scratching his face and screaming. Not like that was bad enough, but it was as if this dream were on a loop, repeating over and over again with the same intensity. The sense of it was so visceral that I can still feel his skin under my fingernails, how I raked across the blemishes on his forehead and cheeks.

No wonder I was completely freaked out when I woke up. Took me a bit to calm myself down and go back to sleep, and I had other, less intense wake-ups after that.

I also have a slightly swollen throat and I have to fly today. Shit. Again? I guess that might explain why I have been feeling so tired this past week, but I did take yesterday off and didn't do much at all. All I can think is that I am still not truly over whatever ailed me three weeks ago. So I'm going to eat a lot of garlic and vitamin C and TRY to rest on the plane (which never really seems to work for me but, oh well) and most importantly I am not going to overexert myself about anything, so as not to stress my body any further.

That is all.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~