parties and shit [ 2011-04-09, 9:29 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I got up at 8:45 and left the house at 9am. Gah. I am on my way to work... there is a lot to be done. Not at work, mind you, but just in life in general. I didn't put in enough hours this week- I am almost at 20, but if I don't have at least that it makes it pretty impossible to put in 45 total before next Wednesday. And then my paycheck is measly. Not enough, anyway.

I worked almost five hours yesterday and then went to see a man about marketing. A former client of mine... he had offered to help me improve my business marketing by giving me some tips. A lot of it was very helpful and I am looking forward to implementing what he suggested. It was nice to know that he believes in me so much and believes I do good work.

Also, this boy is mad cute. I don't really get any sense that he is attracted to me though- more like, he is a bit awkward about social interaction in general. Still, he is cute and working on himself, though he's a vegan, so maybe we are no match made in heaven. I am a meat-eating girl, as you know.

After that I went to work. Saw Bethany and Marva again, ended up going out for a snack with them. Stayed out too late, because I didn't actually get home till almost 11:30, which now is my usual bedtime. For the past couple of nights I've gone to bed closer to 1am, and it's no good. I set my alarm for earlier this morning but just felt like crap. I'm still not feeling great- so, I need to get back to my early bedtime. I don't want to lose my early bedtime momentum!

Today I have to go to work, meet Emily for lunch (I owe her a meal for helping me with my taxes), go see Emily's place (she is determined that I see it, it's pretty far out of town), meet Elliot for dinner (because our breakfast was canceled in early March), then go to my colleague's birthday party. Good grief.

I guess most of the wedding stuff has been straightened out. Now, due to my friend's lameness, I am spending two nights in the hotel. There was some kind of mess around all that and Steffy finally reserved the room and said if anyone needed help managing to pay for the hotel she would help. Also I missed the "bridal party" which was a little lunch somewhere... I was out of town. But I saw the pictures Tamika posted on FB and it actually looked like a sweet time. Which made me think that I should really get my head out of my ass and not have such a bad attitude about this wedding. I am trying to do that. I guess will have plenty of opportunities, because now I see that Tamika just sent out an invitation to a bachelorette party. REALLY? This makes the party we threw for Steffy in November, the brunch that I missed, and now this thing. Is it really customary to have so many parties?? I don't ever remember doing this for any other brides I've known. I guess Tamika is trying to be the best maid of honor ever, and really knocking herself out.

Well, I have to get going- this crazy day has only just begun.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~