don't be a shitbird [ 2011-04-14, 7:30 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I started writing an entry yesterday but it was eaten by cyberspace. It's been a bit crazy. On Tuesday my pt computer was having all sorts of problems. By Wednesday it was totally fucked. So today, my day off, the IT guy is totally wiping it and reinstalling my important programs. Hopefully everything will be back in order upon my return.

I ran over to the chiropractor mid-day on Tuesday. My chiropractor takes really good care of me for very little money. Might be time to make him a casserole or something! The second part of my tax refund came in. I actually started to believe that I could pay off my debt this year if I put a certain percentage aside and keep paying the bills. Then I got a little scared like it's too much to hope for. But I guess we'll see!

I didn't sleep well at all, closer to 2am. I don't know what's happened to my beautiful 11:30pm bedtime. It's not for lack of trying. I still woke up at 8:30 and started cleaning the house. I was at the laundromat by 10 and had transformed half the house through organizing, vacuuming and dusting. The other half was just shut off hiding the mess but I am trying to get all that organized too. In any case, everything was neat and ready to go when my client arrived. And then I got paid, over half of what I make per week at the pt job. I think I need to do more of my own work.

Stacey sent me some photos from Christmas. She is one of the few people in the world that still sends photos. I am pretty fat. I didn't even realize how much weight I had gained. I mean, I guess I knew I didn't fit in my jeans, but I remember stepping on the scale at work and being shocked that I had gained almost ten pounds. I have a double chin in these pictures. It's bad.

Good thing I'm doing this cleanse. Will be starting it this weekend. I've already cut out meat the last couple of days, and also have had a few vegetable juices. Apparently I can't be bothered to eat vegetables at this point in my life, so I'm just drinking them.

I feel like crap. I get winded climbing a flight of stairs. I just hope that I can feel better soon.

They're having another party for Steffy- this is party #3. A bachelorette, which I guess means staying out late dancing and drinking. I was all pissed and thinking I wouldn't go because my hip injury is flared up, I don't drink and it's really important that I get to bed on time to try to fix my seven years of insomnia. But then I've decided maybe I shouldn't be such a shitbird. I can go after work for a little bit, then treat myself to a cab home.

I can't be the worst bridesmaid all the time, now can I?

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~