days before travel [ 2011-04-28, 4:45 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Steffy's wedding is day after tomorrow and I am officially out of town and only 20 minutes away from the excitement. Ha. I am staying with my family friend. My afternoon flight was uneventful, after a hectic morning of housecleaning. A few manic hours of vacuuming, dishwashing, rearranging, running to the post office to mail my dad's birthday gift- yes kicking myself because these were the many things I could've, "should've" done before.... but somehow life just has been too hectic.

Sunday was an opportune time but, I had that personal session which left me a bit dizzy and out of sorts. I guess I get such little downtime that whenever I'm not working, what I really want to do is something that feels a bit indulgent and relaxing, rather than rushing to clean something. But you know that about me.

Monday was running to get the dress- it was altered okay but I felt like it was still too long- a little late to do anything about it. Then to the pt job, where I tried in vain to print some flyers for my presentations. Then to Oscar's to discuss a new project. Then home... Tuesday was even busier. Drop off flyers, get to work, try to finish up all loose ends because I'll be away ten days (everytime I thought I'd be able to leave, some new task would pop up), go to the grocery store to get "travel food", conference call with the bitches from last week, presentation, phone call with Gia, short meeting with former client whom I think was trying to get me to invite him home with me... didn't happen... then home, did some cleaning but not much.

All in all that left only Tuesday for packing and cleaning, the pressure being that Gia will be coming home with me and I don't want it to be a total wreck when we walk in.

Saw John on Saturday, by the way... he's still an f-ing drag. His latest thing is accusing Gia of being inappropriate with him last time she was here. He was explaining the whole thing to me and I was just feeling incredulous- I really don't believe Gia would act that way, especially with John. The whole thing just reminded me of when he accused me of being angry and innapropriate with him a couple years ago. The whole thing made me feel depressed and exhausted- he is exhausting! I guess it's best to limit my interaction with him as I have been doing.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~